Reviews of our caring pet euthanasia service

Be warned, there are a lot!

Quietus Vet has loads of positive reviews and comments. Paul receives more daily and has listed some below.

Do take a look at our Google reviews too.

Please let us know about your experiences of Quietus Vet. You can send your review to Paul directly via email or text message, or leave a review directly on Google or Yell if you have an account with them. Some past clients have also sent me pictures of their pets during their happy times which I do appreciate and enjoy receiving.

It's taken along time to come and write a review...

I had to have put my beloved boy Alfie put to sleep 13 weeks ago now and though heartbroken I know that I made 100% the right decision in choosing Quietus Vet Paul.
I knew the time was imminent when I phoned Paul to make arrangements to put Alfie at rest due to his diagnosis of cancer. I arranged for Paul to come on the Tuesday after the phone called on the Thursday.  We had a lovely few days however Alfie declined fast on the Sunday and my beautiful boy was in too much pain, the pain relief had stopped working and I had to phone Paul to come that day.

Quietus Vet Paul was brilliant throughout the whole procedure - he was professional yet informal and sensitive to the situation.  Paul arrived within 45minutes of my call to him and spent a little time introducing himself to Alfie - the most reassuring thing for me was that Alfie positively liked Paul where as he hated going to the vets. 

Paul explained each stage gently and clearly and gave us the time alone in between each stage. Although obviously sad, it was also a beutiful experience that we wouldn't have had at or with a regular vet. Alfie litterally went peacefully to sleep on my lap.. .  Thankyou from the bottom of my heart for making our ending so much easier to bear.

Put to Sleep in lap

G R

Alfie - June 20

Would like to say thank you for helping us when our nearly twelve year old Great Dane was no longer able to cope with his back legs.

We had delayed the horrible decision for a long time but despite having a great appetite still, his legs were causing him a lot of discomfort, frequent falls and really taking his quality of life.  The whole procedure took an hour with Major being able to be in his favorite place in the garden, in the sunshine, and have us close by comforting him. He didn't notice any of the needles and although it totally broke our hearts, he was in no discomfort.
Paul was patient and talked us through everything and I would highly recommend him to help anyone through this sad situation that us fur baby parents sadly have to experience. 
Thanks again.  Regards, Andrea and Steve

Major. June 2020. Ripley Derbyshire

My goodness I cannot thank Paul enough for all he has done for my Labrador Vinnie. 

It took a while to make the decision, he was 13 and not in a particularly good way, but on contacted my vet they suggested they could put him to sleep in their back yard due to Covid-19.  How could I just leave my beautiful boy in a yard, without me, to end his days. 

The vet recommended Quietus and I am so glad they did.  Paul was absolutely amazing from start to finish, he made talking about it easy when I called to make the arrangements.  He walked me through what would happen and what I could expect. 
When the dreaded day came he text me to let me know when he would be arriving, turned up bang on time and from the moment he came into the house he felt like a friend.  I cannot say it was easy for me, but what I can say is that he made it so relaxed and calm for Vinnie.  Nothing was rushed, I knew exactly what was going to happen, how and when.  I had plenty of time to say my goodbyes and be with my boy. 

Paul deserves the highest praise for what he does in the most difficult of times, he is kind, caring, calm and yet still has a lovely sense of humour. 
I felt that he not only looked after Vinnie but he also looked after me and I shall be forever indebted for that compassion.

Thank you Paul from the bottom of my heart, you are an absolute star.

I have already passed Pauls' details on to friends and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you for reading this.

Vinnie. Nottingham. June 2020

It is getting close to 6 weeks now that my beloved Imbali died peacefully in my arms.

There is nothing easy about making this final decision and we have to take every day one step a time to find a new normal for ourselves.Your service provided the greatest of comforts under the circumstances, knowing that she can die in her bed, in her house, close to us and at peace and rested.

Clowne Euthanize 2020

Thank you.Imbali, Sandra & Filip

Imbali. NE Derbyshire. May 2020

It was such a hard and heartbreaking decision to have to contact Paul at Quietus and talk to him about putting Hector to sleep.  

We arranged a home visit which couldn’t be guaranteed by our registered vets due to Covid-19. Paul was absolutely brilliant from start to finish and was able to add in social distancing whilst still providing a bespoke, empathetic service at home.  
Throughout the experience Paul was professional guiding us through every step whilst maintaining a ‘human touch’. Having a beloved family pet put to sleep is one of the most distressing decisions and experiences we’ve endured as a family, Paul made this dark day bearable  and helped us to come to terms with our inevitable decision.

We will be eternally grateful to Paul for providing our gorgeous Hector with a completely peaceful, respectful  and painless end to his life where we all lay with him and hugged him in his own bed until the very end.
Even our Weimaraner was considered and involved and we were given post bereavement advice for her.  If that awful time is facing you we highly recommend that you contact Paul as his end of life pet care is the very best.  

Hector. Chesterfield. June 2020

“Unfortunately due to illness and old age we had to make that decision no pet owner wants to make, it was time to let Oscar go before he started suffering severe pain and discomfort.  He was still eating normally, and wagging that powerful tail of his, the tail of destruction we called it.  But he kept losing his balance and his hind legs were going.   

We contacted Paul, who talked to us about Oscar, his abilities and lack of them and we made an appointment for Paul to come to our home so that Oscar would leave from where he had started out, at home.  Paul offered support and compassion, he gave us the space we needed and encouraged our younger lab to be there, which helped him... immensely, as whilst Oscar was with us Henry knew he was both old and in pain, often sitting with him, licking him etc. 
We were able to spend time with Oscar when he was given his injection to enable him to be pain free, he could feel us stroking him and he was totally relaxed.  After his second injection again we sat with him while he then went into sedation, knowing we were sitting there right by his side, he was not alone, and was comfortable, more importantly he was at home. 
Then after the final injection we were able to join Oscar and have our final goodbye’s.  Although a very sad and difficult time Paul made it a beautiful experience for all of us. 
Thank you Paul, we are so grateful for Quietus and so pleased we you as an alternative when making such a difficult and unwanted decision for Oscar.”

Oscar. Higham Derbyshire. May 2020

Just occasionally, through life, a beautiful happening takes place which raises us above our pain.
Experiencing your care for Caesar and for [us], was one such moment.
We miss him terribly.....but we thank you for such a dignified ending to his precious life which has been full of fun and delight for all three of us.
Our very best wishes...

Caesar. Carlton Nottingham. June 2020

We always knew that at sometime we would have to make that very difficult decision to help our 14 year old Springer Molly put to sleep. 
We just want to say a huge thank you for helping us through this very difficult and emotional time. Your quick response and professional knowledge gave me comfort knowing we had made the right decision.  When you came to our house you were kind, caring, compassionate and made the whole process much easier for us, even during the COVID -19 situation.
The 3 stage process was just perfect and you gave us the time we needed to say goodbye. Molly was so comfortable and peaceful at the end.
The card you sent us was a lovely personal thought.  As a family we are so grateful for your services and have recommended you to many of our friends.  Thank you once again  Diane and family Doncaster.

Doncaster Put to Sleep

Molly. Doncaster. May 2020

After our dog Titan became very poorly at home you were recommended to us, during the covid lockdown we thought we would be forced to leave our dog to suffer until he passed away naturally.
We booked with you to come and euthanise our boy at home, the sun was shining, the birds were singing, we as a family were there with him till the very end. Your care and compassion was second to none, the dignity you gave Titan and the pure love you showed to us all was outstanding.
I can’t thank you enough for what you’ve done for us, the updates and aftercare were also fantastic, we were delivered Titan’s ashes after his individual cremation by yourself 12 days after his death.
You sent a card sympathising with our loss and the personal touch to his urn with the box and card in was just wonderful. Thank you Paul, you are truly wonderful and the most amazing vet, I can’t thank you enough for everything you did for our Titan.  
Best wishes and forever grateful Kirsty, Mark and the children xxx

Titan. Pleasley. May 2020

Hello Paul

...We are so grateful to you for coming out to put Jonah to sleep, especially during this present difficult time. We knew he was in his last days but he had really deteriorated during the week before you came to us. We had been dreading this as we knew that our vet wouldn't be able to come to the house and the thought of taking Jonah in to a place he hated was awful. So I was really pleased to find your web site (also subsequently recommended by our vet) as it meant Jonah could be put to sleep in his own bed in his own home with us there to talk to him and stroke him.
And it was very peaceful and painless for him and we loved the fact that he could gently go to sleep with the sedative before the final injections. 

He does leave a big hole as he was such a character and our house feels very empty without an animal friend in it after nearly 40 years but we know that because of your care and kindness to Jonah and to us his ending was the best it could have been.  I've attached a few photos so that you can see Jonah as he was before he got old and ill ... just looking handsome! :D 

Thank you again. Gillian & Richard.

Jonah Clay Cross

Jonah. Clay Cross. May 2020

Gedling 2020

Beckitt. Gedling. May 2020

Hi Paul

We would just like to thank you for all your support and guidance.  Jack was a big part of our family and making that final decision was so very hard.  
You can go on telling yourselves that everything is going to be alright and then talk yourself out of the right decision but you helped us through this.  
It was such a roller coaster of emotions on the day you arrived but you talked us through every step of the way and made Jack's last moments very peaceful. At home being with Jack on his final journey with all the love around him was all we could have wished for. Thank you Paul
Jack loved life to the full, so many memories. Thank you again Denise & Chris Derby

Jack. Derby. April 2020

Hi Paul,
I wanted to send my thanks for what you did for Kes and for me last week.  From the initial call which was so difficult, to the visit itself, you were so reassuring and compassionate which made an awful decision so much easier to cope with.  
The thing that stays with me most was the time you spent with Kes on arrival making sure he felt comfortable with your presence and also your determination throughout to ensure he wasn’t at all anxious or aware of what was happening.  That meant such a lot to me and I can’t really express how grateful I am.    

I called you because I wanted a home visit in these difficult Covid times and my vet couldn’t offer that service.  But now, if I need to make a similar decision for Rosie in the future, I will definitively call on you again.   And while I was composing this email, your card arrived.  Thank you again.  My worries about whether I had made the right decision were eased by your comments on the day and looking back I can see it was definitely the right time for him. Please feel free to use this in any way if it helps you to promote the invaluable work you do.  You are a very special vet and person.

Jane 

Kes. Farnsfield. May 2020

Hi Paul.

Firstly, let me thank you for your time and respect you provided my family and I in our time of great sadness and pain. You do an extremely difficult job, yet you remain level-headed and professional.

Well where do I start. My Pitbull Chalice was diagnosed on the 18/04/20 after an emergency trip to the vets which left him very poorly with only one outcome. I contacted Paul, so my Soul mate Chalice could be put to rest with the people who love him the most. Paul talked us through the stages as we all said our goodbyes. It was the most heart-breaking point in our lives, but the right decision for our boy. Paul did a fantastic job from the first phone call/meeting to then hand delivering our boy back home. Chalice had a zest for life but sadly his body had other ideas. But within us his memory shell always live strong.

Thank you, Paul, so very much. Your services were very much appreciated.

Love from the Stephenson crew.

CHALICE MY SOUL MATE FLY HIGH.  

Chalice. Derby. April 2020.

Dear Paul

Thank you so much for your patience and support with us as we said goodbye to our beautiful girl Lacie. Everything you did was explained to us and nothing was done until we were ready.
Your help and kindness was so appreciative during such a hard decicion.
Lacie was so calm during her last part of her life which is what we wanted for her not the stress of the vets.
I would recommend you to anyone 

Lacie. Conisbrough. May 2020

Dear Paul, I just wanted to thank you for the kind and caring service you give at a sad and difficult time.

As hard as it was ,to say goodbye to our much loved Rhea, you were very reassuring in letting us know it was the right decision.Our grateful thanks once again

Kind regards

Rhea. Burton-on-Trent. May 2020

Hello Paul
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the service you provided for us with saying goodbye to our beloved Halo.
I honestly can't thank you enough for your kindness and compassion in allowing Halo to have a peaceful and gentle death.

It helped so much with what was a heartbreaking time and for us and will definitely help us with the grieving process of losing her. You provide a very special service and I will be forever grateful to you.

Thank you Geraldine

Halo. Nottingham. April 2020

We were so glad we found Quietus.
We live in South Yorkshire and were distraught at the thought of taking our precious dog to the vets. He was a rescue dog and he got very stressed at the vets.

Paul came to our house and was so very supportive and kind.
The 3 steps were taken slowly and with such care.

We cannot thank Paul enough and would not hesitate to recommend Quietus.
Lyn and Dave Mansell. Doncaster

Rand. Doncaster. April 2020

Retford 2020

Thank you so much for giving my MartyCat a beautiful and gentle death at the place he loved best, his home!
I especially appreciate you coming out during the COVID-19 lockdown.
Keep safe

MartyCat April 2005 -April 2020

Marty, Retford. April 2020

Good afternoon Paul.

Firstly, can I just say thank you so much for making a difficult decision easier.  Your kindness and compassion were beyond my expectations and I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful passing for Zara.  You ensured that J and I had time and privacy throughout your visit, you also ensured that we understood each step and talked us through everything in such a caring way. 

I cannot thank you enough.
Although it's never easy saying goodbye to members of our fur family, to have Zara in her home with her loving family meant so much to her and us. 

'Truly thankful to you Paul and I would never say goodbye any other way ever again.  

Take care, stay well, stay safe.
C and J (Glossop) April 2020

Zara. Glossop. April 2020.

I’d like to leave a review on your website if that’s ok and thank you for your services yesterday. I don’t think it could have been done in a better way for Max.

“I contacted Paul about our dog Max.
Max was a 15 year old Labrador that has had a very loving family home all his life and has been a wonderful and faithful friend so letting him go was an extremely hard thing to even contemplate.  
I didn’t want to transport max to his normal vets as I didn’t want to cause him more distress (he was never good in cars). Paul’s in home service was ideal for him.
Paul was very compassionate and kept us informed right through every stage of the process. The 1st stage of the process gave Max total relieve from his pain and discomfort and it was so nice to have these last few moments with him when he was relaxed and pain free.

We are so grateful for Paul’s service and feel sure that this was the nicest and kindest way for max to leave us.”

Max. Heanor. March 2020

Review Rotherham Feb 2020

The 2 Janets, Rotherham February 2020

Hello,

I would like to thank Paul for the lovely way he helped my lovely dog Riley.
After 16 years it was time and Paul made it bearable.
I would recommend his service to anyone facing this awful decision.

Riley, Swallownest Nr. Sheffield February 2020

Hi Paul,

I've finally been in the right head space to write a review of the service that you kindly gave my family at the end of last year.

We had to let Alfie go on 13th December 2019.  He had struggled significantly since he had become deaf and blind plus his worsening dementia was getting too much for him. 
Our vets had been incredibly caring but were unable to do a home visit at a particular time and day and might even have had to cancel if an emergency came up and we just couldn't bear that. 
My daughter found Quietus Vets online and we knew immediately that was what we needed.
From our initial, difficult conversation to every moment you were in our home, the care that you gave both Alfie but also ourselves was just perfect. You completely enabled him to be relaxed and content at home and the step-wise approach gave us the chance to cuddle and kiss him goodbye in our own time.  

There's not a day goes by that we don't miss him but knowing that it was the right time and that he was at home with us is of great comfort. Thank you so much Paul for everything.

Fondest Regards, The M. Family x

Alfie. Near Rainsworth. December 2019

Dear Paul

We would just like to say a huge thank you for your kind and caring treatment of our beloved Harvey.

You made the experience of saying goodbye so much more personal. We truly believe he was calm right to the end with the love and calmness that he deserved. Our life is now empty without him in it, but we take solace knowing he drifted away calmly and not frightened, just loved.

The work you do is amazing and you are clearly passionate to the feelings of both animals and parents. Giving us the space and time to say our goodbyes, 

We cannot thank you enough for all you did, you were amazing, again thank-you.

L & S Ripley

Harvey, Ripley Derbyshire, December 2019

Hi Paul

We have attempted to leave a review on Google but failed miserably :(

Thanks for your help again today.  Having made the difficult decision regarding Nessie we have found your involvement supportive, calming and reassuring throughout.
From the first phone call, your prompt attendance and gentle assistance to the delivery of the ashes has made the whole difficult experience so much easier.

Thank you
Gene and Helen

Nessie, Derby January 2020

Hi Paul

Sorry it’s taken so long - still struggling with the loss,but would like to leave a review.

Worst decision we’ve ever had to make but we know it was the right one for Archie.
Paul was great from the off set.
Was very assuring and calm.
Fully understood what we was going through.

Still hurts so much but we’ll never forget our handsome boy Archie.

Thank you Paul highly recommend you to anyone.

Nicola Doncaster

Archie Doncaster October 2019

Thank you for helping my beloved cat, Lottie, to pass away peacefully and stress free at home.
It was the final thing that could be done for her and it was so important that it was right.

To be able to carry her out of her home, for the last time and to see the way you treated her so respectfully was such a comfort. Thank you so much for taking the time to make sure her final journey was so right.

Stef, Sheffield

Lottie Sheffield November 2019

Hi Paul

I would like to thank you for what you did for me, it was the hardest decision I have ever had to make, but I knew deep down as Kuroi (my dog) was in pain and needed to go.
You did this with respect and dignity, informing me of everything that was happening never rushing me, and giving me space to talk to Kuroi.

She wasn’t distressed as she was in her bed in her favourite space in front of the window. You took away her pain and left us to have our goodbyes. I can’t thank you enough. Regards Samantha

Kuroi Sheffield October 2019

Hi Paul

It is some weeks since you came to our home to put our beloved collie, Florence to sleep.

...however, I wanted to thank you so much for making Florence’s passing so peaceful and beautiful not just for her but for us. This would never have been achieved had we taken her to be put to sleep at the vets as her anxiety levels were always through the roof at each visit.

The space you gave us to say goodbye and the care you took in both explaining beforehand what was going to happen, but also not rushing the process, was really appreciated.

 I can’t recommend Quietus highly enough. Thank you again.

Regards Caroline

Florence October 2019

"This is the best money I think I have ever spent!"

K in Castle Donnington

Jimbo September 2019

Hi Paul, I hope you are well.

After what was a very upsetting time for us, Paul made it so much more bearable. Very calming and personable. Can’t thank him enough. Lisa

Coco Eastwood September 2019

I would like to thank Paul for his compassion and care whilst helping our pet Dalmation Pepper, pass to doggie heaven.
We were devastated to lose her, but Paul's professional gentle attitude and kindness to her and us made the process so much easier to bear.
It is with thanks and gratitude I write this on behalf of our family and friends. Best wishes Ali

Pepper In Sheffield. September 2019

Hello Paul
To say 'thank you' doesn't seem enough but we are so glad that you were here for our cat, Charlie and us, to be so gentle and understanding, with his best interests at heart.
We knew as soon as we first spoke to you, that we were making the right decision and when it came to that time, even though it felt like our hearts were breaking, you treated sweet Charlie x and us with such consideration and care, it helped us through and Charlie passed with serenity and peace from all his pain.
We will always love and miss him xxx
We would totally recommend Paul and the heartfelt service he provides
Thank you Paul for everything from Mel and Pat

Charlie Mapperley August 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for coming out to our home at short notice on a Bank Holiday weekend and helping Angel end her life so peacefully. She drifted off exactly in the spot where she had chosen to settle (under her favourite Acer tree) without even being aware that you were there.
We miss her so much but find some comfort in the knowledge that she had the best life and the best death that a cat could possibly have.

Regards, Angela

Angel West Bridgeford. August 2019

Dear Paul

Thank you for returning Tia to us today.
We took great comfort in Tia being at home in the end with all the people who loved her.You were full of compassion and professional and the card you sent was beautiful.
We as a family fully recommend your services and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Kind regards Paula and Sue

Tia Rotherham September 2019

By Text

Hi Paul Just a really big thank you for Bruno
What you did for Bruno this morning far exceeded our expectations.
Thank you

Bruno August 2019 North Worksop

Hello, I would love to send my review.

We chose Paul because we knew our dog (Bonnie) would get way too stressed it we tried to get her to the vets, and also it would've been hard on us to lift her into the car, as she really struggled with her back legs.
Paul was amazing and very understanding, letting us have our own space with Bon and explaining every step clearly to us, exactly what was happening and reassuring us that we were doing the right thing. He stayed for around an hour carrying out the three step process, and it was much nicer than the single needle at the vets.
Afterwards, he left us for some time to say goodbye before placing her on the stretcher he brought. He let us cover her with a blanket, leaving her head out. She looked very peaceful.

He dealt with the important paperwork and money beforehand, so when the process was over we had nothing to worry about.
I would recommend Paul to anybody, because Bonnie got to leave this earth in a place she had lived her entire life around people that absolutely loved her to pieces.

SE

Bonnie August 2019 SE

Good afternoon Paul,

We would like to say a big Thank you to you for your kindness and compassion and coming to our home on the 14/8/2019 to euthanise our faithful and beloved border collie Ben.
A very difficult time for us,it was  calm and peaceful for Ben to be with us in our Home.
You provided us with a caring and 1st Class service.

Yours sincerely Sue Ken Brock  [Bens mum dad, We had 11 happy years together and memories we will always treasure.

Ben Brock: August 2019 : Nottingham

I’ve finally mustered up the strength to write our review for you, 

 Holly - A lover of muddy puddles and bluebells

As a family, we are so very grateful for the tender and caring way you guided us through the heart wrenching moments when we had to say goodbye to our beautiful Holly. 

She had been a massive part of our family for 14 years, and when the time came to let her sleep, I couldn’t have asked for a better person to lead us through the process. Although I didn’t say it on the day, I was very aware how tenderly you were speaking to us , and how time was no issue for you. 

I thoroughly appreciate the way you discreetly moved to another room, after each injection, allowing us have our final moments to privately love and cuddle our Holly.

Holly DogThank you Paul for the card. It meant a lot. 

I will be recommending you greatly to all my friends and family who love their dogs.      

Many thanks, Katie Gannon

Holly July 2019 Mansfield

Thank you for making the hardest decision as bearable as possible, you have such empathy and kindness with not only our fur babies but with their owners as well and you helped my four legged partner in crime slip away peacefully in my arms.

AJ. Derby. July 2019

Danny

We want to say thank you for all your help when we came to the impossible decision for our beautiful big Labrador, Danny, last week.

We got him when he was about 8 weeks old and he was just 3 weeks short of his 12th birthday when we lost him. He was the most beautiful boy, so clever and full of fun, he loved everybody and just lit up our lives with joy everyday.
Needless to say, losing him has left a huge Danny-sized hole in our lives, and Ellie, his younger sister, misses him too.

Thank you so much for all your kindness, your patience and support on that day. It was a great comfort to be at home with him and for Ellie to be with us all too during that last hour. Your professionalism is second to none.

Home Euthanasia Nottingham 2019

Danny Cook. Nottingham. July 2019

Lexi

Thank you kindly for your service.
Although its been over two years since we said goodbye to Lexi - I think about her often. It is comforting to know she passed without any stress or awareness of what was happening - at home, where we were all comfortable.
I am grateful we were able to honour her with this respectful passing.
Thank you so much for providing this service.

Kind Regards.Fiona Walsall

Lexi. Email received June 2019. Walsall.

Ruby

We would like to give enormous thanks to Paul who came to our home to give our beloved dog Ruby the final hour she so richly deserved.
We found out about Quietus from a friend and are so grateful we did.
We were gently told about the three injections and guided through all stages. But more importantly, we were given as much time as we needed to say our goodbyes.

We will miss our old girl forever but am glad she was able to go in the comfort of her own home and without the trauma of going to a vet surgery. 

Thank you Paul. 

Ruby: Corinne and Derek, Nottingham : May 2019

By Email.
Paul. I cant thank you enough for making a awful situation bearable.
To be able to have Maddy at home on the sofa were she loved to be was such a blessing.
You made Maddy and us feel very calm. You thought of everything to make it as easy as it can be and for that we are so grateful. The card you sent was comforting.
Then to receive the casket with Maddy's ashes and her name on it, is stunning.
Once again thank you. Stephen and Lynne.

Maddy: May 2019 Ilkeston

Dear Dr Stevens

 I would just like to thank you once again for coming to our house last Friday and making such a difficult time as bearable as it could be.  "B" seemed very calm and relaxed as he slipped away very peacefully.

 We are so glad that we chose you to do this for us.  We are grateful for the way in which this was done (with the 3 injections), providing us with a little time with "B", knowing he was relaxed and not in any pain.  This was such a relief after watching him suffer.

 You explained what was going to happen every step of the way and we couldn’t have hoped for any more.

 We cannot thank you enough.

 Kind regards:  N

N: Chesterfield. May 2019

We would like to thank you Paul for your extreme kindness and totally professional approach when we needed help for our beloved Bridie.

You turned what was a traumatic and sad event for us into a very peaceful and dignified experience for us and Bridie.

We cannot praise you enough for the help you have given us.

 Thanks and God Bless

 R & B

R and B. Castle Donington. May 2019

Paul, I would just like to say a huge thank you for your kind and caring treatment of our beloved baby Harvey.

You made the experience of saying goodbye so much more personal.We truly believe he was calm right to the end with the love and calmness that he deserved.Our life is now empty without him in it, but we take solace knowing he drifted away calmly and not frightened, just loved x x

This would never have happened in a vets clinical room.The work you do is amazing and you are clearly passionate to the feelings of both animals and parents.I cannot thank you enough for all you did, you were amazing x x

Trisha

Here’s our Harvey the way he will be remembered in our minds x x Love you boy, you will be back home soon x x Harvey

Patricia : Arnold, Nottingham May 2019

Hi Paul.

I just wanted to thank you again for making a very difficult and stressful event a lot easier.

What you do cannot be underestimated or appreciated enough!

I would also like to thank you for travelling out of your normal area and may I also say that I hope you are still doing what you do when and if my other dog needs your kindness.

Thank you again.

D and L in Leicestershire

It was just like it said on the website… Thank you for everything Paul.

J in Carlton, Nottingham

Thank you very much for the care you gave to our beloved jet. You made us feel at ease and explained jets passing clearly and in a way that we understood. Your professionalism was excellent.

R in Chesterfield

My friend had her dog put to sleep at the vets over 10 years ago and she still can’t bear to remember it. So she really wishes she could have the chance again and do it again properly – at home…

M in Long Eaton

Paul was so thoughtful and understanding and let us have the time we needed to say our goodbyes, he answered all the questions we had and talked us through the process every step of the way, Paul couldn’t have done anymore for us to make this sad time bearable and for that we are so grateful, such a warm loving man who still has the passion and love in his work. 5 star service - thank you.

R. in Chellaston, Derby, Derbyshire

Snoopy was treated with the utmost compassion and dignity throughout and Paul gently counselled us as a family through the entire procedure.

Thank you Paul, from the bottom of our hearts, for making such a difficult time so much better than we could ever have hoped.

J. in the Derbyshire Peak District

My old cat of 22 years was at the end of her life and was ready to be put to sleep when I discovered ‘Quietus’- thank goodness i did. The whole procedure was unhurried and peaceful, I am so grateful to Paul for his kindness and compassion. My old girl was sent off without any trauma or fright (she didn’t like going to the vets at the best of times) the home visit was all I could have hoped for, she slipped away pain free and peacefully, I cannot recommend this service enough, a small price to pay for a dear companion. Thank you Paul.

S in Nottingham

I just want to say thank you it meant so much, thanks for all you did that day, you made it perfect. The whole family appreciated how you dealt with it, I will not hesitate to recommend you to anybody going through the same situation

C in Gedling, Nottingham

Every time we think of Freddie, we think of you.x. So you will always be in our thoughts. May you keep doing this wonderful work for all out beloved pets & help to mend our broken hearts… We were lost then we found you.

Nottingham

We can’t thank you enough. Alfie is resting under the angel now… having had the best send off.

Basford, Nottingham

Once our decision was made… Paul came out the very next day. He was very compassionate, caring and patient. He talked us through the whole process and gave us all the time we needed. …It was a comfort knowing that her life ended calmly, at home in her own bed. Many thanks to Paul for all his care and help

E in Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Thank you for making a sad day easier to bare…

F in Rotherham

Thank you Paul for coming out at a distance and helping our dear Taffie’s passing peacefully. It was a truly sad day and you helped ease the pain with your kindness, professionalism and respect.

Thank you and a Happy New Year to you.

Amy – West Didsbury, Manchester

Hello Paul, I have just received your card. I’m really touched by your kind words and thoughts, thank-you so much. Ovid will always be part of us. We can never forget him. He was our special boy. You helped us when no one willing to help. I will always be grateful to you for all your help. God bless you!

Northenden, Manchester.

Dear Paul,

Home pet euthanasia was the best option both for my dog and for myself. His death was peaceful and very importantly occurred in familiar surroundings with familiar sounds and smells around him. His passing was calm and without the physical discomfort and mental distress of that final trip to the vets. It made a horrible decision and sad event much more bearable. Sadly, many pet owners remain unaware that such a service exists. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Asha, Derby

Hello Paul

I am not good with IT and when I tried to leave a review soon lost my way – so hope you can put this on your system for me.

Another dog owner told me about Paul’s service and when it came to my turn to put my dog Woody to sleep I made the difficult telephone call and will be forever glad that I did. Paul was kind and considerate throughout the process which he made gentle and peaceful making the whole experience bearable. I can only say thank you Paul and hope this review helps someone else who may be reaching the moment of decision to get in touch with you.

Sue, Nottingham

Dear Paul

We are just writing to say Thank you for all your care for our beloved Henry. Although we hadn’t had the pleasure of being there for him from birth, he meant the world to us. He was such a friendly loving cat and we will miss him dearly.

It wasn’t an easy decision for us but we know it was the right one. You made a horrible time much more bearable and will never forget your kindness.

Thank you so much for the card, which we just received today. If only there were more people like you out there.

Thanks again.

Ron and Gill, Grimsby

I wanted to write this review but I couldn’t do it until now. I had to have my lovely Bobby put to sleep at the beginning of April. It was terrible – hes been ill with cancer for so long, but he was getting wobbly and he couldn’t walk. We had to carry him in his bed out to the garden.We found this vet on Google. We didn’t want to drag Bobs into the car and then to our usual vets. He doesn’t like noise and we wanted it done at home.

The vet came when he said he would – he was called Paul I think. He just had a small bag of things, and we all sat on the settee around bobby and when bobby finally went it was so smooth. He didn’t notice anything.

We got his ashes back two weeks ago – Paul bought them in a nice china urn. We are going to scatter Bobbys ashes this weekend on our favourite walk.

Definitely recommend Quietus. A special thing. I can’t imagine having him put down the normal way.

Derby

Hello Paul, I have just received your card. I’m really touched by your kind words and thoughts, thank-you so much. Ennius will always be part of us. We can never forget him. He was our special boy. You helped us when no one willing to help. I will always be grateful to you for all your help. God bless you!

Mehwish, Umar, Stockport

Dear Paul,

Well where to start?

We had a very poorly Golden Retriever called Molly who had been the family pet for 14 years.

Her back legs had stopped working and she had been struggling for some months to get in and out of the house to visit the garden.

We all knew what was best for her but didn’t know how we were best to go about it, knowing how difficult and stressful it would be to get her out of the house to see the local vet.

A quick search on the net and I was lucky to find you and your business and very surprised that such a service existed.

After a brief discussion you agreed to come to the house on the same day and help us to help Molly.

From start to finish you made what was a very emotional time very easy to come to terms with.

Your professionalism and caring approach gave Molly the dignity that she deserved as she passed away peaceful and painlessly.

I can’t stress enough to other pet owners who find themselves in the same predicament as us to trust you to take care of them and their animals.

I hope these brief words are enough to say how forever grateful we all are.

Thank you and best wishes. Regards

Mansfield

Hi. Paul. thanku ever so much4taking care of Twinky&me.on his memorial casket,I’d like TWINKY ‘OUR LITTLE STAR’. I really appreciated wot u did-so did Twinky.it makes an enormous difference&special@home.thanku.Tracy.xx

Derby

Hi its Cain from 6 , I just received your card. I just want to say thank you it meant so much, thanks for all you did that day, you made it perfect. The whole family appreciated how you dealt with it, I will not hesitate to recommend you to anybody going through the same situation

Chesterfield

Paul made the whole process so painless and Lola drifted to sleep peacefully on her favourite spot in the lounge, bathed in sunlight on a glorious spring day.

Belper

Hi Paul, thanks for the lovely card and kind message. Jo and I appreciate everything you did for us and pebbles. We all have been so upset this last week. It was a nice way to see her out of this world.

Thanks Paul, best wishes

Steve and Joanne

My old cat of 22 years was at the end of her life and was ready to be put to sleep when I discovered ‘Quietus’- thank goodness i did. The whole procedure was unhurried and peaceful, I am so grateful to Paul for his kindness and compassion. My old girl was sent off without any trauma or fright (she didn’t like going to the vets at the best of times) the home visit was all I could have hoped for, she slipped away pain free and peacefully, I cannot recommend this service enough, a small price to pay for a dear companion.

Thank you Paul.

Stephen

Hi Paul thanks for the card it means a lot chap, here’s a review for you feel free to use as you wish and amend if you need to.

We chose to use Paul to have our beloved dog (vizsla) put to sleep just over a week ago. I can not praise his service enough, from the first phone call to the visit.After having our previous dog put to sleep at the vests and coming away feeling upset about the whole way it was done the thought of going through it again was horrible but using quietus vet was the best thing I could have done, of course it was emotional but it was a easier than I could of imagined, it felt right

Like she came to rest naturally but most of all I look back feeling I did the right thing, there was no rush and Paul was great with me and my dog he clearly has a passion for animals and likes to give them the respect and send off they deserve. Thanks

Ash

Possibly the most bizarre review I’ve ever written but I’m doing so whilst everything is fresh in my mind. I found out about Paul whilst searching online and am so thankful I did. Sadly I’ve had several pets pts in the past. It’s never pleasant. Today however, it was very different. Paul is the most patient, respectful and humane vet I’ve ever met. The process is such that you are given time, lots of it, to ensure you get to spend precious time with your pet before they finally slip away. Everything is explained and nothing is rushed. I would recommend Paul without hesitation and in the future Quietus will be the only way for my pets if/when that awful time comes.

Thank you Paul, from us all, for your compassion in making sure Koda’s final hour was a peaceful one for him and for giving us all the time we needed to say goodbye.

Jo

I cannot recommend Paul highly enough and would not hesitate to use his services again. We were heartbroken when we discovered our beloved cocker spaniel, Snoopy, was terminally ill and I was dreading the day we would have to have him put to sleep.

I am so glad I came across Paul’s service. He made the whole experience incredibly peaceful and serene which was really comforting for us all and particularly my youngest son who wanted to be present in Snoopy’s final moments.

Snoopy was treated with the utmost compassion and dignity throughout and Paul gently counselled us as a family through the entire procedure.

Thank you Paul, from the bottom of our hearts, for making such a difficult time so much better than we could ever have hoped.

Jayne

Hello Paul, You came a few months ago to put Keeta to sleep in Belper for us after we found out she had cancer, and I have only just got to a place where I felt I could get in touch. I wanted to say thank you so much and that your professional approach made such a difference to us. We loved how we could express our grief even though you were in our house. It was so painful for us, but you kept at a distance, kept letting us know what was coming next and giving us all the time we needed to let go of our lovely girl. I’m so glad we found you, it was so peaceful and right for us as a family, and we are all truly grateful for giving our beloved girl the ending we felt she needed with us. It helped us to let go a little bit slower and was very respectful. Please feel free to use this for your website.

C, D and Z, Carlton, Nottingham

Hello Paul thank you for the card and kind words. It wasn’t easy to have casper put to sleep but you made me and casper more relaxed being at home and i thank you for someone like you who took so much time to do it the best way possible thank you Paul so very much. Am missing so much. Thank you again.

Julie, Chesterfield

I wanted to say a massive thank you for calling you out at such short notice yesterday to help my Husky Mishka with end of life at home you were so professional and everything was so calm Mishka didnt feel or a suffer at all as her mum i feel she is at peace now the work you do and how its done is far better than visiting any surgery no stress no pain just a sereal calmness thank you so much and I would deffinately call you again should I need you in the future thank you for ending Mishka time in this world best wishes

Sue Matlock

I honestly and truthfully cannot recommend Paul enough, Bronson was our 16yr old Staffie, the two things he hated was going in the bath and going to the vets. I rang Paul in the morning of 18th Jan and explained through sobs that Bronson was really poorly and could no longer walk, Paul was so understanding and was with us a few ours later that same day. Bronson’s end was dignified and beautiful, in his own home on his own bed with all of us cuddling him and talking to him. Paul explained everything step by step he was so respectful to both Bronson and the family. I’d like to take this opportunity with it only been a week ago to say a huge Thank you to Paul you made such a sad day so beautiful and peaceful. Thank you.

J, Sheffield

Dear Paul,You visited us on the 2nd May and put our old dog, Beau, to sleep. I would like to Thankyou very much for your patience, kindness and, above all, helping us to say goodbye to our treasured dog in his own home with no stress for him. Thank goodness l spotted you on the internet. You made a very painful time less so.

Kind regards

Jenny, Sheffield

Good morning Paul

Just wanted to thank you  for your visit yesterday.The service you provided made things a lot easier on ourselves and I’m sure on Misty too.

Take care

And thank you again.

Toni, Rotherham

I wanted to say a huge Thank you. Tiger was my beloved cat who I had spent most of my adult life with. He shared my darkest days and i had many and he helped me get through them. Making that decision to end his life because he was suffering was hard and at first so unsure. I had my dog Whinnie put to sleep at the vets and the journey there with a sick dog and the vets surgery my dog hated and then the actual way it was done was horrendous. I didn’t call you straight away because of my previous experience with my dog. I was hoping Tiger would die naturally but I now know how long that can be and the suffering he would endure. I wish now I had called you earlier as Tiger became very ill and my choice to put him to sleep was now absolutely the right thing to do. My fear based on my previous vet was unfounded. All Vets should do it the way you do. It was calm. It was gentle. It was at tigers pace and the pace I needed. I wasn’t rushed and neither was Tiger. When you gave that first injection to give him pain relief and calmness he started to relax and I stroked him he started purring. He was out of pain for the first time in weeks. Tiger wanted to go I saw it in his eyes 2 days before.  The series of injections allowed him to relax and then go into a deep sleep. I am writing this because I know so many others will be like me and have the fear of putting a pet to sleep the old way and I want people to know that it is so very very different this way. If I had known how gentle and relaxing it was I would have called you 2 days before. Yes it was very distressing to see Tiger suffer and having to make that decision and I miss him an awful lot even nearly calling his name this morning as usual but Tiger new it was his time and so did I and you made his passing easy for me and him. I cannot thank you enough and more vets need to do this.

You may use what I have said for a review. I wanted to also say that I think you would do well if you recruited more vets to join you and expand your service perhaps even selling franchise. It would also give the service longevity. I really don’t know what I would do if you weren’t around and I needed your services. I also think if you expand and vets you would have to vet and make them agree to work how you do. I think it would need to be sooner rather than later because if you don’t someone else will as more hear how good you are. I taught nursing students and nurses and personally I’d recruit young new vets that aren’t indoctrinated as they are more easily influenced and I think you would have great success.

If you ever write a book you want to publish let me know as I can help with that so keep my name and address just incase. Thank you too about my son. He is fine and seems ok with it all. Jess my dog is not happy but I am giving her tlc. Jess is missing tiger but it just takes time. I might get a second dog but I don’t know how long before I should.

Thank you again.

Becky

Hi Paul

I would like to say a big thank you for the calm and relaxed way that you helped me and my family say our final goodbyes to our beloved staffy Bruno. Bruno was 11 years old and had soldiered on through some tough times for a while when I finally made a decision to put Bruno to sleep I wanted it to be has comfortable and stress free as possible for him and you made this all possible by visiting him where he was most at ease. Your service is second to none you were caring and had time for Bruno before we began the procedure, you also made sure we were aware of what was going to happen and didn’t rush us in any way this was perfect for us to say our final goodbyes so thank you.

Andrew

Paul I would just like to say a very big thank you for the kindness understanding patience and total professionalism you showed when you came ( on a bank holiday ) to put my best friend of 11 years Zeb to sleep. His final moments were so gentle and peaceful it made one of the worst days of my life a little bit easier. Would highly recommend you.

Thank you

Jon, Chris

Unfortunately due to old age and ill health we had to make the difficult decision to put alfie one of our cats to sleep, alfie had been a wonderfull companion and friend for 20 years and we were grateful to be able to give alfie the dignified end to his life he deserved at his own home with me and my husband and his cat family by his side, he had a great life and a peaceful last few moments, we wouldn’t hesitate to use pauls services again as he helped make a heart breaking day a lot less painful for both us and alfie and we are very grateful, hopefully not any time soon though for obvious reasons. Thank you once again.

Maxine and Andy

Bobby our beautiful Burmese cat gave us 18 years of love, kindness, empathy and happiness as he always sensed when we needed a cuddle.Saying goodbye to Bobby was a very difficult decision and hurt us terribly. As soon as Paul arrived we knew that he was a kind man who understood how we were feeling. Bobby slipped away in the sunshine in my arms sometimes snoring gently seeming totally unaware of what was happening. I am sure that this was what he would have wished for.

Paul was constantly kind, caring and empathetic just like our Bob.

Thank you Paul for above all your kindness. You are a good man.

Julie, Peter and Bobby’s brother Oggie

Paul I want to say thank you so much for the gentle kindness, compassion professionalism and respect that you showed to our much loved Staffy Tilly and to us at a very distressing time. Tilly could not have had a more gentle and caring end to her suffering. Thank you so much for what you do for much loved pets, I am so pleased that I found you for Tilly she couldn’t have had a kinder end to her life. I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you Paul and make sure you take time for you, it’s an amazing job you do. Kind regards

Maxine and Joe

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your lovely card, I wasnt expecting it as it came as a time when i was having a complete meltdown over losing Marge, who im our opinion is / was the best cat in the whole world and it was a privillage  that he chose us to be his forever family. I have not cried that hard since losing my husband in 2010.  I feel so blessed that we came across you and I have no doubt we made the right decision. Yes it is painful that he is not here anymore but i know in time it will get easier.  I take comfort that he was able to pass peacefully, gently and respectfully in my arms at home thanks to you and the much needed service you provide.  It was un rushed and gentle and I cannot thank you enough.  I have already started spreading the word about you and will continue to  do so.

Thank you so much , we are  eternally grateful to have found you. I am quite happy for you to put this email on your website.

Take care  and Best wishes to you

Donna

Hi Paul just wanted to say a big thank you for support and services Saturday night when putting tye to rest at a very difficult time.

Aiden, Jo, Steve, Matt